Saturday, September 24, 2011

The first book in The Ruthin Trilogy

Volume one of The Ruthin Trilogy is titled,
Devon Ruthin and A Vampire in Love.
It will be available in October but in the next few days I will be posting a preview of the first chapter.
In the meantime here is the blurb, 

This is the story of a girl looking for love. Bliss is lonely and taking chances when she goes off on holiday and meets the man of her dreams, Devon Ruthin. She is trying to replicate the life of a character in a book she has read recently, and without realizing it, she enters a twilight world. A world filled with strange people, beautiful powerful beings who seem to be the saviours of the man she falls in love with. This is a darker tale than first meets the eye, and as the story unfolds, it becomes obvious that the beautiful people, who are seemingly so wonderful, have secrets of their own.
On her journey, Bliss encounters the pale and attractive Drew. It seems fate has a trick up its sleeve when we discover that he has met the mysterious people before. The chance meeting with Bliss sets off a series of actions by Drew that uncovers a hidden past belonging to Devon. Who is he, or what is he?
This is a love story, a story of revenge, hope, violence, immortality, and fate.
  It is sprinkled with romance, love, sex, and persuasive characters.
Who ends up losing?
Is Devon as free as he thinks?

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for your comment it will be published shortly.